Current Officers

President – Bernd Zechmann

Bernd Zechmann
Center for Microscopy and Imaging
Baylor University
Waco, TX 76798-7046
Phone (254) 710-2322
Email: Bernd_Zechmann@baylor.edu

President-elect – Amy Jo Hammett

Amy Jo Hammett
Department of Biology
Texas Woman’s University
Denton, TX, 76204-5799
Phone (940)-898-2397
Email: Ahammett1@twu.edu

Past President – Laura Hanson

Laura Hanson
Department of Biology
Texas Woman’s University
Denton, TX 76204-5799
Phone (940) 898-2472
Email: Lhanson@twu.edu

Secretary – Shazia Ahmed

Shazia Ahmed
Department of Biology
Texas Woman’s University
Denton, TX 76204-5799
Phone (940) 898-2390
Email: Sahmed@twu.edu

Secretary-elect – Rajesh Balaraman

Rajesh Balaraman
Department of Biological Sciences
Sam Houston State University
Huntsville, TX, 77340
Phone (618) 303-9561
Email: Rpb016@shsu.edu

Treasurer – David Garrett

David Garrett
Dept. of Materials Science and Engineering
University of North Texas
Denton, Texas 76203-5017
Phone (940) 369-8836
Email: Dgarrett@unt.edu

Treasurer-elect – Vacant

 Program Chairwoman – Josefina Arellano-Jimenez

Josefina Arellano-Jimenez
The University of Texas at Dallas
Email: Josefina.Arellano@utdallas.edu

Program Chairman – Nabarun Ghosh

Nabarun Ghosh
Dept. of Life, Earth, and Environmental Sciences
West Texas A&M University
Canyon, Texas 79015
Phone (806) 651-2571
Email: Nghosh@wtamu.edu

Appointed Officers

Corporate Member Representative – James C. Long

James C. Long
Ted Pella, Inc.
P.O. Box 492477
Redding, CA 96049
Phone (530) 227-8329
Email: James_Long@tedpella.com

Facebook Master – Nabarun Ghosh

Nabarun Ghosh
Dept. of Life, Earth, and Environmental Sciences
West Texas A&M University
Canyon, Texas 79015
Phone (806) 651-2571 FAX (806) 651-2928
Email: nghosh@wtamu.edu

Student Representative – Aubrey Howard

Aubrey Howard
West Texas A&M University
Canyon, Texas 79015
Phone (806) 632-9759
Email: adhoward3@buffs.wtamu.edu

Journal Editor – Catalina Pislariu

Catalina Pislariu
Department of Biology
Texas Woman’s University
Denton, TX 76204-5799
Phone (940) 898-4611
Email: cpislariu@twu.edu

 Webmaster – Bernd Zechmann

Bernd Zechmann
Center for Microscopy and Imaging
Baylor University
Waco, TX 76798-7046
Phone (254) 710-2322
Email: Bernd_Zechmann@baylor.edu